Readerly Rambles: 3/19/17

What I read: Last week I finished Lynn Shepherd’s Murder at Mansfield Park. It was an enjoyable read and just the right amount of fun I needed.

Currently Reading: I’m just over 100 pages into L.P. Hartley’s The Go-Between. It is the story of a young boy who summers with another boy from his school and ends up getting in the middle of a muddle. I’m really enjoying it.

What’s Up Next: I’ve downloaded an audiobook of The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh Nguyen. I have Kavah Akbar’s chapbook collection Portrait of the Alcoholic and the latest New Yorker on my nightstand. After I finish my current novel, I plan on reading The Mothers by Brit Bennett.

What’s on your TBR for the week? 

Leave a Reply

