Readerly Rambles: 4/2/2017

 

What I Read: Last week I finished up L.P. Hartley’s The Go-Between and I already know that it will be a strong contender for a top read of 2017. The story follows twelve-year-old Leo as he becomes a messenger for a schoolmates sister to her lover. The consequences are tragic.

Currently Reading: Right now I’m not reading a damn thing. I have work all week and a literature review due for grad school. I’ve placed myself on a temporary reading ban until Saturday. On Saturday the Readathon GoodReads goups is hosting a mini two-hour readathon. I’ve told myself that if I finish all of my major school projects by Saturday, then I can treat myself with two hours of solid reading. I hope to pick up The Enchanted April for that mini-readathon.

What’s up Next: My library holds came in, so next week I plan on cracking open The Gustav Sonata by Rose Tremain. It will be my first Rose Tremain novel.

What’s on your TBR for the week?

Leave a Reply

