A Belated August TBR

I’m so late posting my TBR for August, but at least I’m finally posting.

I am working a long weekend this month for an outside (non-library) event at the library and my job is to watch the building and be generally helpful. I end up with long stretches of time on the front desk with nothing to do. Since this outside contractor pays me to stay in the building, I’m not allowed to work on my library related duties. This translates into hours on the desk with nothing to do but read. YAY!ย It is a good thing that I have this long weekend of reading. My new semester of graduate studies begins on August 14th. I have no idea how much time I’ll get to devote to reading, but I do love to imagine I’ll read all sorts of books. A girl can dream, right?

Hmmmm, I’m noticing that five of these books are re-reads for me. Can you guess which books are new to me?

Happy August reading, y’all. September 1st I go into full autumn mode (hot Georgia weather be damned). Get ready for it!

2 thoughts on “A Belated August TBR

  1. Amanda says:

    Hm, I’m guessing your two new-to-you are The Hate U Give and the Patricia Highsmith one, though I’m not sure about the last one in particular. You have some good titles here! Spend this hot month indoors reading! ๐Ÿ˜€ When you can, of course.

    Like

Leave a Reply

