Scribbles: 13 August 2017

scribbles-canva

Weather: 79 degrees and partly cloudy.

Location: At the library front desk. Don’t worry, I’m not slacking. This weekend I am working at a yearbook camp. My job is to watch the artwork in the library and be generally helpful. Since the camp is paying me and not the library, I’m not allowed to work on my library work.

Reading: I finished The Hate U Give last week and I’m trying to wrap my head around a review. I’m currently reading Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen and Eating Animals by Jonathan Safran Foer.

Listening: Still crazy over Arcade Fire’s newest album, but now I’m listening to the track “All Your Money on Me” over and over.

Cooking: Meals planned for this week involve pumpkin pancakes, spicy Thai noodles with tofu, and corn and potato chowder.

Blogging: Oh I have great plans for blogging, but life is intervening in a big way. Maybe I’ll get to do another video one day?

Work: Jesus Christ I am so behind at work. I keep getting new stuff piled on and I’m a bit of a perfectionist. This equals anxiety times a million.

School: School starts tomorrow and in true Hermione Granger fashion I’ve already drawn up a study schedule.

Plans for the night: Laundry. Journaling. Something simple for dinner and then sleep.

Plans for this week: Last week was hell. I cannot share the details, but it is bad. It will get better, but this week it will take loads of coffee and fortitude to make it through the week.

Happier plans include lunch with a friend. Therapy. Study time. Maybe some reading.

Hope you all have an awesome week! 

Leave a Reply

